Welcome to the homepage of the artist Ernst Huber!

 

The oeuvre of Ernst Huber is an important part of Austrian Classical Modernism and is represented in different internal and external museums.

 

Ernst Huber completed an apprenticeship as a typesetter and besides worked on his career as a painter. The autodidact had his first success in 1919, when the famous Viennese architect Josef Hoffmann saw his works in an exhibition at the Palmenhaus in Vienna. Huber was a member of the Zinkenbacher Malerkolonie (Painters Colony Zinkenbach) and had been friends with the artists Ferdinand Kitt, Franz Zülow, Josef Dobrowsky, Georg Ehrlich und Georg Merkel.

 

His works are mainly landscapes, the early paintings and watercolours show Lower Austria, Upper Austria and the Salzkammergut. From the 1920s on he travelled a lot and captured his impressions in his paintings.

 

Ernst Huber preferred to paint oils and watercolours, but he did also reverse glass and tile paintings as well as book illustrations.

 

On the following pages you can find some information about the life and work of the artist Ernst Huber. Widder Fine Arts in Vienna specializes on 20th century art and gladly gives advises to all questions concerning Ernst Huber. If you are interested in purchasing or selling a work by Ernst Huber do not hesitate to contact us. You can reach us by phone at 01 / 512 45 69 or 0676 / 629 81 21 oder by e-mail at office@kunsthandelwidder.com.

 

We kindly invite you to our gallery in Vienna and we are looking forward to hearing from you!

Kunsthandel Widder GmbH

 

Johannesgasse 9-13
A-1010 Vienna
Austria

Tel/Fax: 0043-1-512 45 69
Mobil: 0043-676-629 81 21

www.kunsthandelwidder.com
office@kunsthandelwidder.com

Business hours:


Tue - Fri: 11:00 - 18:00
Sat: 10:00 - 15:00


Website by NIKOLL.AT

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Homepage des Künstlers Ernst Huber!

 

Das Werk von Ernst Huber ist wichtiger Bestandteil der österreichischen Klassischen Moderne und ist in zahlreichen in- und ausländischen Museen vertreten.

 

Ernst Huber absolvierte eine Ausbildung zum Schriftsetzer und arbeitete nebenbei konsequent an seiner Karriere als Maler. Der Autodidakt konnte ab 1919 erste Erfolge feiern, als Josef Hoffmann seine Arbeiten in einer Ausstellung im Palmenhaus sah. Huber war Mitglied der Zinkenbacker Malerkolonie und pflegte enge Freundschaften zu Ferdinand Kitt, Franz Zülow, Josef Dobrowsky, Georg Ehrlich und Georg Merkel.

 

Sein Oeuvre dominieren Landschaften, im Frühwerk sind dies vor allem Motive aus Niederösterreich, Oberösterreich und dem Salzkammergut. Ab den 1920er Jahren unternahm er zahlreiche Reisen und so erweiterte sich die Vielfalt seiner Darstellungen.

 

Ernst Huber malte vor allem in Öl und Aquarell, er schuf aber auch Hinterglas- und Kachelmalereien sowie zahlreiche Buchillustrationen.

 

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie Informationen zu Leben und Werk des Künstlers Ernst Huber. Der Kunsthandel Widder ist spezialisiert auf die Klassische Moderne und berät Sie gerne in allen Fragen zu Ernst Huber. Wenn Sie Interesse haben ein Werk von Ernst Huber zu kaufen oder zu verkaufen, erreichen Sie uns per Telefon unter 01 / 512 45 69 oder 0676 / 629 81 21 oder per E-Mail unter office@kunsthandelwidder.com.

 

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme und laden Sie herzlich zu einem Besuch in unsere Galerie in Wien ein!

 


Web Development by NIKOLL.AT

Kunsthandel Widder

Johannesgasse 9-13

A-1010 Wien

Tel/Fax: 0043-1-512 45 69

Mobil: 0043-676-629 81 21

office@kunsthandelwidder.com

www.kunsthandelwidder.com